Indian Astrology(Jyothisha Shastra) – In Progress

||Sri Madh Gurubyo Namah||

||Saraswati Namastubhyam Varade Kaama Roopini
Vidyarambham Karishyaami Siddhir Bhavatu Me Sadaa||

||Omkara poorvika devi veena pushdaka dhaarni veda maatha namastubhyam avai dhavyam prayachame| 
Lakshmi lajje maha vidhye shrradhae pushti swadedruve Maha ratri maha maye Narayani Namosthuthe||

I am happy to start writing an article about Jyothisha Shastra. Its Ashwina masa, Shukla paksha, Dasami Thithi today. An auspicious day to perform vidhyabhyasam or any form of abhayasa activities. The word Jyothisha means a place where the light originates or a heavenly body. I stared learning astrology at an age of 12. As we know astrology is an ocean. It is not just memorizing the rules and planetary positions. One has to check whether the is capable of learning this divine art from his birth chart. There are planetary position or aspect is needed to learn or excel in Jyothishsa Shasthra. Now are days, Astrology is becoming commerical. People started learning this divine art without any priniple. It is an annexure of the Vedha called as Upaveda. It plays a vital role in performing vedic rituals and so jyothisha shastra is a nethra of Vedha Shasthra.

Today, I will add some basic information about a horoscope chart.

Hindu Panchangam

Lagna, Rasi

Rasi, Navamsa

Other Varga Chakras


Zodiac Signs

Brihat Parasara Hora Shasthra

Brihat Samhita

Parasara, Varahamihira, Veda Vyasa, Jaimini, Brihu

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.